Snow

Well... I'm not sure what everyone has heard already, but this winter was supposed to be a cold one in northern Europe/Russia. I had heard that while in Reading and was glad I was heading further south. Apparently it has been really cold in places like Russia and the Ukraine (where upwards of 123 people have died). This morning after getting to class, we noticed that it had started to snow lightly. Our professor told us that there was much talk on the news about a cold front that was moving into Greece. He also told us that Thessaloniki only ever gets snow maybe once a year (and in Athens it is once every 5 years).

Other sources of news about the matter:

Snow

23Jan
Location: Auth CA Lab, Thessaloniki @ 7:53

What Now?

Well, it would seem that for the most part, my Europe Adventure is over. It has been an amazing time. Now, I am reviving the ailing colinbate.com and going to make a go of it over there. All the best.

Times

Nova Scotia, Canada
6:24 (Jan 22, 2021)
Reading/London, United Kindom
10:24 (Jan 22, 2021)
Thessaloniki, Greece
12:24 (Jan 22, 2021)
Madrid, Spain
11:24 (Jan 22, 2021)
Guatemala, Guatemala
3:24 (Jan 22, 2021)

Leganés

Reading

Thessaloniki

Something Different

Friends and Colleagues

Places of Interest

Universities

University of Reading
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Badges

Colin Bate
echo! 3.0
Canadian
Made on a Mac
TextMate
Get Camino
RSS 2.0

Products I Like