New Skype

Yesterday Skype released their new client software versions. The Windows client (v 2.0) is now capable of video calls. I guess I'm eating my hat a bit on this one, because I didn't see them going there. The new Mac client is still 1.4.x (up from 1.3) and while it doesn't support video, does add a few new features I like.

I thought some people would care to know. All we need now is for the Mac version to reach 2.0 and we could have a very nice cross platform video chat tool for free.

6Jan
Location: Bits and Bytes, Thessaloniki, Greece @ 13:16

What Now?

Well, it would seem that for the most part, my Europe Adventure is over. It has been an amazing time. Now, I am reviving the ailing colinbate.com and going to make a go of it over there. All the best.

Times

Nova Scotia, Canada
5:29 (Jan 22, 2021)
Reading/London, United Kindom
9:29 (Jan 22, 2021)
Thessaloniki, Greece
11:29 (Jan 22, 2021)
Madrid, Spain
10:29 (Jan 22, 2021)
Guatemala, Guatemala
2:29 (Jan 22, 2021)

Leganés

Reading

Thessaloniki

Something Different

Friends and Colleagues

Places of Interest

Universities

University of Reading
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Badges

Colin Bate
echo! 3.0
Canadian
Made on a Mac
TextMate
Get Camino
RSS 2.0

Products I Like