Back in Europe

I have landed after a safe and uneventful flight from Halifax. I also would like to wish everyone a Happy New Years for 2006. Originally the airline planned to have wine and apple juice to celebrate the new year in the air on Halifax time, but because of a medical problem with one of the passengers, our take off from St. John's (where we stopped briefly) was delayed. This meant we were barely in the air when a flight attendant came on and said the new year will be here in 5... 4... 3... 2... 1... Happy New Years. And then everyone clapped and shook hands.

Then a few minutes later they passed out the wine and apple juice. Fortuntely the plane wasn't full and one of the flight attendants pointed out a better seat for me, which I'm grateful for, because as nice as the guy beside me was, it was a bit cramped and so I moved to a seat with no one beside me which allowed for a bit more leg stretching. All said and done, a very nice flight.

So if any of my friends from Reading are reading this, I can be reached at my usual number.

1Jan
Location: West Hampstead, London @ 5:13

What Now?

Well, it would seem that for the most part, my Europe Adventure is over. It has been an amazing time. Now, I am reviving the ailing colinbate.com and going to make a go of it over there. All the best.

Times

Nova Scotia, Canada
5:20 (Jan 22, 2021)
Reading/London, United Kindom
9:20 (Jan 22, 2021)
Thessaloniki, Greece
11:20 (Jan 22, 2021)
Madrid, Spain
10:20 (Jan 22, 2021)
Guatemala, Guatemala
2:20 (Jan 22, 2021)

Leganés

Reading

Thessaloniki

Something Different

Friends and Colleagues

Places of Interest

Universities

University of Reading
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Badges

Colin Bate
echo! 3.0
Canadian
Made on a Mac
TextMate
Get Camino
RSS 2.0

Products I Like