Friendly visits

On a personal note, it was good to see my friend Daniel who was in Spain for a couple of days to meet with his supervisor. We also had a visit from another friend from Reading, Marianna. So on Tuesday we all went into Madrid to catch the football game at an Irish pub. It was a nice evening with much reminiscing and laughter. It is events like this that I really enjoy, and it makes me appreciate all the friends I have made in the course of my studies. Not necessarily just here in Europe, but throughout my undergraduate as well. It is just unfortunate that friends sometimes loose touch over distance and time.
22Feb
Location: FAM, Leganés @ 20:12

What Now?

Well, it would seem that for the most part, my Europe Adventure is over. It has been an amazing time. Now, I am reviving the ailing colinbate.com and going to make a go of it over there. All the best.

Times

Nova Scotia, Canada
21:10 (Apr 13, 2021)
Reading/London, United Kindom
1:10 (Apr 14, 2021)
Thessaloniki, Greece
3:10 (Apr 14, 2021)
Madrid, Spain
2:10 (Apr 14, 2021)
Guatemala, Guatemala
18:10 (Apr 13, 2021)

Leganés

Reading

Thessaloniki

Something Different

Friends and Colleagues

Places of Interest

Universities

University of Reading
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Badges

Colin Bate
echo! 3.0
Canadian
Made on a Mac
TextMate
Get Camino
RSS 2.0

Products I Like