SOA Facts

I'm not sure how many of you are familiar with the concept of Service Oriented Architecture (SOA), but it is the underlying concept behind web services. Sort of. It is also a huge marketing buzz word at the moment. I just came across a link to SOA Facts which is a list of facts very similar (and they don't try to hide that) to the similar lists of facts about Chuck Norris. So if you are unfamiliar with both SOA and Chuck Norris, then this may not amuse you as much as it does me, but in the off chance that someone gets a laugh out of it I wanted to share.

“SOA knows what you did last summer, and is disappointed that it wasn't SOA.”

“Ancient lore promises the day when a single unifying technology will bring openness and peace to all lands. That technology is not SOA, because SOA killed that technology.”

Via Tim Bray

18Feb
Location: FAM, Leganés @ 20:19

What Now?

Well, it would seem that for the most part, my Europe Adventure is over. It has been an amazing time. Now, I am reviving the ailing colinbate.com and going to make a go of it over there. All the best.

Times

Nova Scotia, Canada
20:55 (Apr 13, 2021)
Reading/London, United Kindom
0:55 (Apr 14, 2021)
Thessaloniki, Greece
2:55 (Apr 14, 2021)
Madrid, Spain
1:55 (Apr 14, 2021)
Guatemala, Guatemala
17:55 (Apr 13, 2021)

Leganés

Reading

Thessaloniki

Something Different

Friends and Colleagues

Places of Interest

Universities

University of Reading
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Badges

Colin Bate
echo! 3.0
Canadian
Made on a Mac
TextMate
Get Camino
RSS 2.0

Products I Like